0
Under review

Link Baseline sync still able to be run from Links page when link is disabled.

Kelly Green 1 month ago in UNIFYBroker/Plus updated by Matthew Davis (Technical Product Manager) 1 month ago 1

I have noticed that under normal operation, a baseline synchronization task on a link cannot be executed while the link is disabled. In the link UI, the option to run a baseline sync only becomes visible when the link is enabled. However I have found that on the Links page (that lists the links in the solution) selecting a disabled link and running a baseline sync through the Actions button at the top of the page still executes the baseline sync on the disabled link. Not sure if this is expected behaviour or is a bug.

Screenshot #1: Running a baseline sync task on a disabled link through the Actions button:

Image 6600

Screenshot #2: The baseline sync still executed even though the link is disabled:

Image 6601

Under review

Hey Kelly,

Thanks for raising this one. Probably not intentional behaviour - the link should be checking whether it's enabled before executing a baseline, and that doesn't seem to be happening at the moment. I'll add this one to the backlog to improve!